The West Des Moines Library is proud to announce the winners of our 2020 West Des Moines WRITES Poetry Contest!

Clara Humston
Sylvia McGuire
Celeste Brown
Lila Reum
David Dehner
Uriel Rodriguez
Danielle Stacy
Avery Galloway
Emily Nelson
Kole Bellon
Jenna Herting
Abisai Garcia
Kara Simons
Manar Yaseen
Sarah Wood

Winners will be invited to film a reading of their work to share online via the library’s website. Stay tuned for updates!

A special thank you to everyone who submitted work for this year’s contest.